People

Staff

Academic Services and Advising Computing Laboratory/Technical Staff Advancement Research Staff Center Staff

Administrative Staff
  Staff Memeber Responsibilities
Laura Lowes Laura N. Lowes
Department Chair

 More 233C
 206-685-2563
 lowes@uw.edu
 
no photo placeholder iamge Veronica Brauchli
Assistant to the Chair

 More 201B
 206-543-8883
 brauchli@uw.edu
  • Chair’s calendar
  • Faculty/Outside Instructor Hiring / Academic HR
  • Promotion & Tenure
  • Department Events
  • Department Committees
Brooke Fisher Brooke Fisher
Marketing & Communications Manager

 Loew 353
 206-543-4514
 brooke22@uw.edu
  • Bridge newsletter
  • Web site content
  • Departmental flyers and print pieces
  • Story ideas (student features, innovative research, etc.)
  • Photography
Person placeholder image Ted Hanson
Administrator

 More 201
 206-616-1667
 tjhanson@uw.edu
  • Strategic planning
  • Department operations and finance
  • Human resources
  • Budgeting and projections (non-sponsored budgets)
Jill Klein Jill Klein
Grants Manager

 More 309B
 206-543-2392
 jiklein@uw.edu
  • Grants & Contracts Management
  • Proposal Submissions
  • Budget Reporting
  • Salary Planning
  • Cost Share Commitments
Janice Mehringer Janice Mehringer
Administrative Coordinator

 More 201
 206-685-0326
 jamehr@uw.edu
  • More Hall administrative office operations
  • CEE building keys
  • Visa processing
  • VISIT/VISER and Visiting Scholar/Scientist appointments
  • Research Associate appointments
Sandra Ngo Sandra Ngo
Grants Manager

 More 309A
 206-685-1024
 slachan@uw.edu
  • Grants & Contracts Management
  • Proposal Submissions
  • Budget Reporting
  • Salary Planning
  • Cost Share Commitments
Cind Phan Cindy Phan
Payroll Coordinator

 More 201H
 206-685-6645
 ceepayme@uw.edu
  • Payroll
  • Scholarship/fellowship disbursements
  • Effort reporting (GCCRs/FECs)
  • Grad student and hourly appointments
  • Travel administration
Josie A. Samson Josie A. Samson
Fiscal Specialist

 More 201F
 206-543-2391
 jsamson@uw.edu
  • Reimbursements
  • Purchasing
  • ProCard administration
  • Travel administration
  • Paying Invoices
  • Payment to Individual, Non-PO Invoices
Academic Services and Advising
  Staff Member Responsibilities
Dayna Cole Dayna Cole
Online Graduate Program Adviser
Valle Program Administrator

 Wilson Ceramics Lab 103
 206-685-2312
 dmcole@uw.edu
Brian Kinnear Brian Kinnear
Undergraduate Adviser

 More 201K
 206-221-2181
 kinnear@uw.edu
Mariko Navin Mariko Navin
Academic Counselor, Lead

 More 201G
 206-543-5092
 mnavin@uw.edu
Melissa Pritchard Melissa Pritchard
Graduate Program Adviser

 More 201E
 206-543-2574
 chaelan@uw.edu
  • Graduate Advising:
    • PhD
    • MSCE – Thesis
    • MSCE – Non-thesis
  • Graduate Fellowships
  • Graduate Student Academic Misconduct
Jennifer Ross Jennifer Ross
SCTL Program Facilitator

 Wilson Ceramics Lab 109
 206-685-2227
 jenross1@uw.edu
 
Image placeholder Katie Ward
SCTL Program Adviser

 Wilson Ceramics Lab 105
 206-221-6407
 krw2@uw.edu
Haeda Yasui Haeda Yasui
Program Coordinator

 More 201A
 206-221-9165
 heathery@uw.edu
  • Time Scheduling
  • Curriculum management
  • Classroom changes/requests
  • Add codes/general registration questions
  • Course evaluations
Computing
  Staff Member Responsibilities
Serhad Atakturk Serhad Atakturk
Senior Computer Specialist

 More 128
 206-685-6695
 serhad@ce.washington.edu
  • Software & Hardware Purchases
  • Telephones
  • CEE Mail & Network Services
  • IT Support (Computers & Devices, RICOH copiers, Networking)
  • Server Management
Nicholas Burmeister Nicholas Burmeister
Computer Support Technician

 More 011
 206-543-6314
 nburm@uw.edu
  • OS & Software Deployment
  • Computer Lab Management
  • Building Access via Husky Card
  • IT Support (Computers & Devices, RICOH copiers, Networking)
  • Server Management
Laboratory/Technical Staff
  Staff Member Responsibilities
Vongsant (Vince) Chaijaroen Vongsant (Vince) Chaijaroen
Research Scientist Engineering II

 More 042
 206-543-7433
 vchaijar@uw.edu
  • Structures lab
Yiming Liu Yiming Liu
Engineering Technician

 More 022
 206-543-4064
 yiming@uw.edu
  • Materials Lab Activities
  • Geotech Lab Activities
  • Building Coordinator of Harris
  • Inventory (new purchases and insurance)
  • Surplus
Sean Yeung Sean Yeung
Environmental Lab Manager

 More 324D
 206-543-2547
 jsean@uw.edu
  • Building maintenance
  • Lab & shop safety
  • Environmental labs
  • Analytical instrumentation
  • CT scanner
Advancement
  Staff Member Responsibilities
image of Kaitlin Colleary Kaitlin Colleary
Associate Director

 Loew 301W
 206-685-6192
 kaitcoll@uw.edu
  • Gifts/Donations
  • Alumni relations
  • Planned giving
image of Janeka Rector Janeka Rector
Assistant Director

 Loew 301X
 206-543-8879
 janekar@uw.edu
  • Gifts/Donations
  • Alumni relations
  • Planned giving
Research Staff
  Staff Member Responsibilities
Christina Bandaragoda Christina Bandaragoda
Research Scientist

 Wilcox 266
  206-543-4789
 cband@uw.edu
 
no photo placeholder image Nick R. Elliott
Research Tech 2

 Stahl Lab Benjamin Hall IRB
 206-543-2531
 elliottn@uw.edu
 
Tim Gould Tim Gould
Research Scientist

 Wilcox 270
 206-543-8195
 tgould@u.washington.edu
 
Kelly A. Meinhardt Kelley A. Meinhardt
Research Scientist

 Benjamin Hall IRB
 206-616-6985
 kelm@u.washington.edu
 
Ryan M. Routsong Ryan M. Routsong
Strand Lab

 Benjamin Hall IRB
 206-616-7097 (office)
 206-616-2165 (lab)
 rmr9@u.washington.edu
 
Christopher Tessum Christopher Tessum
Research Scientist

 Wilcox 270
 ctessum@uw.edu
 
Center Staff
  Staff Member Responsibilities
Jeffrey Berman Jeffrey Berman
Rapid Experimental Facility Site Operations Director
Thomas & Marilyn Nielsen Associate Professor

 More 214C
 206-616-3530
 jwberman@uw.edu
 
Placeholder image Jake Dafni
Rapid Experimental Facility Site Operations Manager

 More 116
 206-616-3318
 dafnij@uw.edu
 
Placeholder portrait Shirley Gilbert
UW TRAC Program Support Supervisor

 206-543-3341
 shirlsg@uw.edu
 
Anne Goodchild Anne Goodchild
Director, SCTL

 Wilson 111
 206-543-3747
 annegood@uw.edu
 
Placeholder portrait Mark Hallenbeck
UW TRAC Director

 206-543-6261
 tracmark@uw.edu
 
Barbara Ivanov Barbara Ivanov
Chief of Operations, SCTL

 Wilson 112
 206-616-2528
 ivanovb@uw.edu
  • Urban Freight Lab
  • Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics Center, research
Cole Kopca Cole Kopca
Assistant Director, PacTrans

 206-685-6648
 ckopca@uw.edu
 
Bill Keough Bill Keough
SCTL Masters Program Director of Program Operations
Affiliate Associate Professor

 Wilson Ceramics Lab 109
 206-685-0853
 wkeough@uw.edu
 
Melanie Paredes Melanie Paredes
PacTrans Program Coordinator

 206-685-0395
 melqcp@uw.edu
  • PacTrans Budget reconciliation
  • PacTrans Travel
  • PacTrans Purchasing
  • PacTrans Bpos
  • PacTrans Reimbursements
  • Misc PacTrans Administration
Yinhai Wang Yinhai Wang
PacTrans Director
Professor

 More 121F
 206-616-2696
 yinhai@uw.edu
 
Joseph Wartman Joseph Wartman
Rapid Experimental Facility Principal Investigator and Director
H. R. Berg Professor

 More 132
 206-685-4806
 wartman@uw.edu