Skip to main content

People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 44 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Arduino, Pedro
(206) 543-6777
parduino@u.washington.edu
MOR 132I
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Henry Roy Berg Endowed Professor

College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Infrastructure

  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Constitutive Modeling of Soils
  • Computational Geomechanics
  • Finite Elements
  • Meshless Techniques
Ban, Xuegang (Jeff)
(206) 543-9655
banx@uw.edu
MOR 121G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
William M. and Marilyn M. Conner Endowed Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Transportation Network System Modeling & Simulation
  • Urban Traffic System Modeling and Operations
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
Berman, Jeffrey
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Structural Engineering and Mechanics
  • Structural and Earthquake Engineering
  • Steel Structures
  • Innovative Seismic Load Resisting Systems
Boyle, Linda
CEE profile
ISE profile

(206) 543-1427
linda@uw.edu
MEB G10A
Chair, Industrial & System Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Brett, Michael
(206) 616-3447
mtbrett@u.washington.edu
MOR 304
Associate Chair

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Eutrophication and Regulation of Algal Biomass and Secondary Production in Lakes
  • Essential Fatty Acid Production and Bioaccumulation in Aquatic Food Webs
  • Zooplankton and Aquatic Food-web Ecology
Butman, David
(206) 685-0953
dbutman@uw.edu
BLD 264
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Hydrology and Hydrodynamics
  • Global and Regional Carbon Cycling
  • The Biogeochemical Connections Between Land and Waters Systems
Calvi, Paolo
(206) 616-0511
Pmc85@uw.edu
MOR 214E
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Dodd, Michael
(206) 685-7583
doddm@u.washington.edu
MOR 305
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Allan & Inger Osberg Associate Professor

Eberhard, Marc
(206) 543-4815
eberhard@u.washington.edu
MOR 233A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Director, Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics Center

Academic Director, Master of Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics degree program

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Horner-Devine, Alexander
(206) 685-3032
arhd@u.washington.edu
WIL 163
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Hossain, Faisal
(425) 419-4629
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

Civil & Environmental Engineering
John R. Kiely Endowed Professor

Istanbulluoglu, Erkan
(206) 543-7923
erkani@u.washington.edu
WIL 160
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Jessup, Andrew
(206) 685-2609
jessup@apl.washington.edu
HND 275
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor WOT

Kaminsky, Jessica
(206) 221-3058
jkaminsk@uw.edu
MOR 121H
Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Climate

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Construction, Energy and Sustainable Infrastructure
  • Civil Infrastructure
  • Developing Communities
Kolodziej, Edward
(253) 692-5659
koloj@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Korshin, Gregory
(206) 543-2394
korshin@u.washington.edu
MOR 307
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Nuclear Remediation
  • Physico-chemical Water Treatment Methods
  • Formation Of Disinfection By-products
Larson, Timothy
(206) 543-6815
tlarson@u.washington.edu
WIL 269
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Air Quality (Management Aspects)
  • Measurement Methods For Atmospheric Aerosols
  • Precipitation Scavenging