Skip to main content


Committee rosters

CEE Executive Committee 2023-24

  • Bart Nijssen (chair)
  • Alex Horner-Devine
  • Anne Goodchild
  • Steve Muench
  • Hettie Scofield

UW and CoE committee participation

Committee Name CEE member Term Ends Term # (if applicable)
College Council Mike Motley Fall 2025 3 years
Council on Educational Policy Mike Brett Fall 2026 3 years
Council on Promotion & Tenure Dorothy Reed Spring 2025 3 Years
Accreditation & Continuous Improvement Committee (AC) Mike Motley Through ABET Through ABET
Faculty Senate Don MacKenzie Fall 2025 2 years 

2023-24 CEE Mentoring Committees

Name Rank Chair Committee Members
David Butman Assoc. TBD SEFS Dodd, TBD SEFS
Paolo Calvi Assoc. Stanton Dodd, Motley, Wiebe
Mike Dodd Assoc. Korshin Brett, Stanton, Marshall
Erica Fuhrmeister Asst. Winkler Butman, Dodd, Kolodziej
Mike Gomez Asst. Eberhard Arduino, Kramer, Neumann, Wartman
Bethany Gordon Asst. Lowes Muench, Reed, MacKenzie
Hegermiller, Christie Assist. Horner-Devine Lowes, Hossain, Marshall
Don MacKenzie Assoc. Goodchild Amelia Regan, Hossain, Wang
Peter Mackenzie Rsch. Assoc. Arduino Eberhard, Kramer, Istanbulluoglu
Brett Maurer Assoc . Berman Arduino, Calvi, Kramer, Wartman
Ed McCormack Rsch. Assoc. Wang Chen, Goodchild
Mike Motley Assoc. Jeff Berman Dodd, Horner-Devine, TBD
Jessica Ray Asst. Brett Lundquist, Maurer, Korshin
Amelia Regan Assoc. teaching Prof. Goodchild Ban, Lowes, Reed
Becca Neumann Assoc. Lundquist Korshin, Horner-Devine, Stanton
David Shean Asst. Lundquist

Muench, Wartman, Lowes

Travis Thonstad Asst. Jeff Berman

Ban, Motley, Wiebe

Richard Wiebe

Assoc. Arduino P. Mackenzie, Motley, Muench
Mari Winkler Assoc. Lundquist Berman, Neumann, Brett
Julian Yamaura Asst. Teaching Prof.  Muench Regan, Reed, Eberhard, Julia Jones (ME)

2023-24 CEE Standing Committees

Education Committee 

  • Steve Muench (Chair)
  • Jeff Ban
  • Mike Brett
  • Paolo Calvi
  • Mike Dodd
  • Marc Eberhard
  • Mike Gomez
  • Bethany Gordon
  • Christie Hegermiller
  • Faisal Hossain
  • Erkan Istanbulluoglu
  • Gregory Korshin
  • Peter Mackenzie-Helnwein
  • Brett Maurer
  • Ed McCormack
  • Dorothy Reed
  • Amelia Regan
  • David Shean
  • John Stanton
  • Jim Thomson
  • Travis Thonstad
  • Richard Wiebe
  • Julian Yamaura
  • Bryan Crockett (ex-officio)
  • Kimbo Smith (ex-officio)
  • Brian Kinnear (ex-officio)
  • Lauren Kushner (ex-officio)

External Engagement Committee

  • Anne Goodchild (Chair)
  • Jeff Berman
  • Ed Kolodziej
  • Jessica Lundquist
  • Julian Marshall
  • Jessica Ray
  • Joe Wartman

DEI Committee

  • Alex Horner-Devine (Chair)
  • David Butman
  • Laura Lowes
  • Don Mackenzie
  • Mike Motley
  • Becca Neumann
  • Yinhai Wang

2023-24 Student Boards

Graduate Student Advisory Board (GSAB)



Undergraduate Student Advisory Board (USAB)